Above Article Ad


AB Kromah, others fired

The New Dawn Liberia The New Dawn LiberiaThe Executive Mansion in Monrovia has announced the dismissal of Deputy Police Director for Operations   Abraham Kromah and three others at the Liberia National Police with immediate effect. The three others fired by President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf are Assistant Director for Intelligence Samuel Nimley, Assistant Director for Administration Phil Tougbey, while   Assistant Director for Crimes Services Joseph B. Flomo has been transferred to Intelligence as Acting Assistant Director.

According to an Executive Mansion release, the Liberian leader also mandated the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Liberia, to constitute a “Change Management Committee” at the LNP with the view to formalizing the procedure for the promotion and changes in the management structure at the Liberia National Police.

Pending the recommendation of the “Change Management Committee”, the Liberian President, upon the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and Attorney General, has designated     Prince Mulbah, Chief of Professional Standard Division as Acting Deputy Director of Police for Operations and Sadatu F.M. Reeves, Chief of Gender Affairs as Acting Assistant Director for Administration with immediate effect.

In another development, the President has dismissed Imam Mohammed A. Passewe as Superintendent of Grand Cape Mount County, forwarding him to the Ministry of Justice for misusing public funds.  The Assistant Superintendent for Development has been mandated to serve as Acting Superintendent.

Meanwhile, the President has made a number of appointments at the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, State for Presidential Affairs and National Housing Authority, as well as the Boards of Tax Appeals, Liberia Maritime Authority, Liberia Airport Authority and Liberia Electricity Corporation subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

At the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dr. Brahima Kaba has been named  Ambassador to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, while Jarjar Kamara is now Liberia’s new Ambassador to neighboring Sierra Leone.

At the Ministry of Internal Affairs, President Sirleaf has appointed Mrs. Youngor S. Sherman  as Development Superintendent of  Lofa County, Mr. Jumah Gull,  Superintendent, Suehn Mecca Statutory District in Bomi County, Ms. Mammie Dulleh, Township Commissioner of  Bakedu Township in Lofa County and Richard Flyjour, Commissioner of  Kongba in Gbarpolu County. 

Others named by the President are Thomas Ezike, Commissioner of Gbarma in Gbarpolu County, John Gormu, Commissioner of  Bokomu District in Gbarpolu County, as well as  Mr. John Suloken, Commissioner of Gouwalala, Gbarpolu County and  Mr. Learphey Binda, County Inspector, Gbarpolu County.

Mr. Abel Plackie of the Ministry of Information was also appointed 2nd Deputy Press Secretary to the President. 

Meanwhile, President Sirleaf has named Mr. Prince Anything Wleh as Deputy Managing Director for Administration of the National Housing Authority, while Mr. David Kolleh was also named member of the Board of Tax Appeals.

Mr. Edward Dunn was also appointed to the Board of the Liberia Maritime Authority as a member, replacing Mr. Willard Russell.

At the Liberia Airport Authority, former President Pro Tempore of the Liberian Senate Gbehzhongar Findley is now the new  Chairman of the Board of Directors. Others appointed by the President of Liberia are the Minister of Transport, Statutory Member, the Minister of Public Works, member, Liberia Civil Aviation Authority, Statutory member, SN Brussels’ Managing Director, member, Ms. Aumou Abdallah Ebanks, Member, as well as theManaging Director, Secretary.  Those appointed to the Liberia Electricity Corporation Board are Mr. Ian Yhap, Chairman,   Minister of Lands, Mines and Energy,  Statutory Member, Minister of Finance and Development Planning,  Statutory Member, Minister of Justice, Statutory Member and Dr. Clarence Moniba, PDU,   member. Others are Mr. Monie Captan, member,  Ms. Mona Doe Siaffa,  Member and Mr. Cooper Kromah,  member.

Check Also
Back to top button