Liberia news

Cabinet to commit US$5,000 each to NHA’s Home Ownership Program

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has mandated the heads of ministries to commit US$5,000 each from their budget as initial payment for 20 housing units at the National Housing Authority (NHA) in Brewerville, Montserrado County for health workers.

According to an Executive Mansion release, President Sirleaf made the pronouncement at a program marking the official launch of the National Housing Authority (NHA) “Health Workers Home Ownership Campaign” held at a local hotel on Monday, July 20, 2015.

The Home Ownership Campaign is to demonstrate gratitude to health workers for their indefatigable and outstanding services to humanity, as they formed an integral part of the nation’s efforts to eradicate Ebola from Liberia.

Related Articles

At the program, about 55 health workers from 11 health facilities, including doctors and nurses, were honored for their role in the fight against Ebola. Out of this number, 14 were randomly selected through a process (raffle draw) by some officials of government to own 14 of the 20 housing units.

Those selected were MayoeKellen, Etta M. Flomo, and Patty McClain of Phebe Hospital in Bong County; Aaron B. Massaley of St. Timothy’s Hospital in Grand Cape Mount County; Louise Gaye of ELWA Hospital; Evan-Lin Wonlue, Mamah Wilmot, NyanpuOppong of SOS Children Village in Old Matadi, Montserrado County.

Others include Cynthia Gardner and Edward Mulbah of Seventh Day Adventist Cooper Hospital; Joyce B. Teage of Arcelor Mittal Hospital in Buchanan; Marie Vesselee of Redemption Hospital; Garmai Q. Johnson of Hope for Women International and CiattaKassellie of the James Davies Memorial Hospital in Paynesville, Montserrado County, respectively. Press release

Back to top button