Below the Header Ad

Coach Jericho Nagbe Names Squad For Uganda

Above Article Ad

Lone Star’s interim coach Frank Jericho Nagbe, has reportedly named his squad to face Uganda on March 22, 2013 in Monrovia, leaving out experience Jimmy Dixon and sweeping defender Omega Roberts.

It is not clear why the interim coach did not include the two experience defenders in his provisional listing. Coach Nagbe’s list for the Lone Star includes 12 overseas players and 25 local based for the upcoming Brazil 2014 world cup qualifiers in Monrovia.

Among the overseas contingent are former captain Anthony Laffor of Mamelodi Sundowns and Dioh Williams and Francis Grandpa Doe. The local based players are expected to begin training this week at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium in Monrovia, ahead of the FIFA world cup duel at the Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex in Paynesville. Nagbe said he is in contact with overseas the players, who are expected to arrive in time for the encounter.

Those expected include: Solomon Grimes of Nea Salamis, Cyprus Ansu Toure of FC Vestsjaelland, Denmark; Anthony Laffor of Sundowns, South Africa; Alseny Keita of Jean D’ ARC Drancy, France; Patrick Gerhardt from Melbourne Heart in Australia and Sekou Jabateh Oliseh of PAOK Salonika, Greece.

Others are: Tonia Tisdell of Sanliurfaspor, Turkey; Patrick Wleh, PKNS FC, Malaysia; Dioh Williams, BK Hacken, Sweden; Zah Rahan Krangar of Persipura Jayapur, Indonesia; Stephen Mennoh, Persiraja Banda Aceh, Indonesia, and Francis Doe, Selangor FC, Malaysia.

The 25 local players earmarked are: Nathaniel Sherman (GK), Nimba United; James Gallay (GK) Watanga; Mulbah Urey (GK) BYC; Teah Dennis BYC; Francis Jallabah, BYC; Solomon Wesseh, LPRC; Trokon Zeon, LISCR; Aloysius Symujlah, FC Fassell; Marcus Macaulay, LISCR; Abraham Karpeh, Nimba United ; George Gebro, Invincible Eleven-IE; and Isaac Pupo, LPRC, respectively.

The rest of the local based players include: Martin Karndu, LISCR fc; Melvin George, Nimba United; Daniel Woto, LISCR FC; Mohammed Varney, LISCR FC; ,Franklin Mulbah, Nimba United; Myers Garlo, BYC; Musa Dargbason, LPRC; Nnusohn Martor, Jubilee; Sylvanus Morris, LISCR FC; Sekou Munabah, LPRC; Terrance Jones, LISCR FC; Dominic Jarteh LISCR FC; and Alvin Maconnel, LISCR FC, respectively.

Related Articles

Back to top button