[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

Liberia news

Dr. James Kollie heads Maritime

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed former Deputy Minister of Finance Planning and Development Dr. James N. Kollie as Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer of the Liberian Maritime Authority or LMA.

Mr. Charles A. Gono, Jr., Deputy Commissioner for Vessel Registration and Safety, Monrovia office, Ms. Yvonne Clinton, Deputy Commissioner for Vessel Registration – New York,  Cllr. Margaret Ansumana, Deputy Commissioner for Maritime Operations and Mr. Emmanuel N. Reeves, Deputy Commissioner for Financial Affairs, all reappointed.

Others appointed are Atty. Isaac Jackson, Permanent Representative to the IMO and Mr. Harry Conway, Alternate Permanent Representative to the IMO. An Executive Mansion release said the appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=2] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=3] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=4] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=5] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=6]
Back to top button