Below the Header Ad

Lonestar MTN Smile For Liberia‘s Victory

Above Article Ad

Lonestar Cell MTN seems not to be taking the recent victory against the Black Stars of Ghana by the Lone Star of Liberia during a recent international friendly lightly.

The management of the nation’s leading GSM Lonestar Cell MTN has dished out several valuable prizes to its customers, who predicted win for the national team ahead of the match played at the Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex in Paynesville.

Speaking Friday at the head office of Lonestar Cell MTN in Congo Town during a colorful ceremony for the presentation of gifts to lucky winners, the Brand Manager of the GSM Company, Garrison Barh said items presented included 10 footballs to 10 individuals, 10 jerseys with the name of each winner printed in bold letter, 10 E- transfer SIM Cards to business partners with free US$5.00 transfer credits, and 10 sports bags.

It can be recalled that on September 10, 2012, the Lone Star of Liberia dragged its Ghanaian counterpart, Black Stars 2-0. The goals from the legs of Liberia’s Midfielder Zah Krangar in the first half of the game, gave the Red, White and Blue boys a deserving victory over the visitors.

Barh said management designed the strategy to encourage citizens’ participation in the match, which is a way of the company giving back to its customers, especially during the happy moments of the country. He said Lonestar Cell Communications MTN conducted a draw for about 13,000 subscribers with 7,000 making to the final draw.

those that won in the football category include: Steven Dolo, 0886815447; Kabraham Bah-Abu, 0886548948; Francis Kollar, 0880685490; Larry Cooper, 088668464; Patrick Kpazar, 0886575318; (Buchanan, Grand Bassa County). Others are: Lunar Kiazolu, 0880804835; Christopher Tyler, 0886204821; James Morris, 0886898912; Jocky Myanamah, 0886469671 (Kakata, Margibi County), and Marvis Wilson,0880373704; (Ganta, Nimba County).

Winners for the jersey category are : Jandy Stevens, 0886558744; Sylvester Weah, 088679655; Othello Paymen,  0886879655; David Flomo, 0886551345, and Shine Gaypue, 0886681841. Alson on the list are: Andrew Gray, 0886615688; Pemmette Steward,  0886423617; Michael Sackie, 088677511 and H. Wonlea Vaye-0886825051, (Yekepa, Nimba County) as well as Benefit Mayson,  0886572287.

The sports bag packages were awarded to: Leleay Suah, 0886539579; Richlie Kaman, 0886569161; Ansu Kenneh, 0886644011; Jacob Essah, 0880443767, and T. Logan Davis, 088135839. Other recipients are: Joseph Morris, 0886816703; Joseph Zoegar, 0886618682, and Victor Maduka, 0880836231.

In the E-transfer category,  Kona Bombo, 0886251940; John Wright, 08865226174; Foray Kamara, 0886790143;  David Quemue, 0886461857; Emmanuel Goffa, 08807812778 and Jefferson Kollie, 0886105504 took the day. The rest include: Haggai Cooper, 0886582172; Jartu Gbollie, Augustine Lathrobe 088043910, (Kakata, Margbi County) and Thomas Yorwatel, 0886410616.

Related Articles

Back to top button