[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

Other Sports

Protest Greets I E’s Elections Results

Mr. James Madison Tokpa, the defeated presidential candidate in the just ended Invisible Eleven Majestic Sports Association or I E elections, has vehemently protested the results, citing irregularities in the electoral process.

Mr. Tokpa, who lost to his only co-runner Dr. Richard Tolbert 512 to 703 votes, called on the IE Adhoc Elections Commission to reconcile the result.

Speaking to reporters following the announcement of the results, the defeated presidential candidate claimed that the Election Commissioners failed to compare the voter registration’s cards with the ballot papers during the counting process.

According to him, his rep at the polling center raised the concern to the Election Commissioners, but he said the Chairman of the Commission, James B. Konuwa, described the complaint as complete nonsense. He vowed to file a formal complaint to the IE Board if his call for reconciliation of the result falls on deaf ears.

However, Madam Kadieyatu Darah-Finley, who had earlier registered as a candidate for post of president, but withdrew from the competition at the eleventh hour, has commended the Election commission and all its members for the peaceful and professional manner in which they conducted the electoral process.

She described the election as free, fair and transparent. Madam Darah-Finley used the occasion to urged member of I E to work with the new team in moving the Yellow Boys forward.

For his part, the Chairman of the IE Ad-hoc Elections Commission, Mr. James Konuwa, commended the candidates for the participation in the elections.

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

Dr. Richard TolbertMr. Konuwa added:  “We will make this report formally to the board who will write the candidates of the results, and we hope this election result would not divide us as fans and members of I E, but will cement us as has never been in the past.”

Meanwhile, the new corps of officers elected to steer the affairs of IE for a two year period are: Dr. Richard Vacanarate Tolbert, President; Alfred Chie Sayon, Vice President for Operation & Technical Services, and Francois R. Junius Vice President for Administration.

Others are: Jonathan Saygbe, Vice President for Fan Club & Cheering Squad and Momolu V. O. Sirleaf Secretary General.

With the exception of the president and secretary general elect, all other officials were elected on white ballot.

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=2] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=3] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=4] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=5] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=6]
Back to top button