[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

Politics News

Speaker Chambers appoints review committee

Newly elected House Speaker Dr. Bhofa Chambers has constituted an eight-man committee to review rules, regulations and procedures governing the House of Representatives.

He made the appointment during the 2nd sitting of the 54th Legislature on Tuesday, 16 January, mandating the body to report next Tuesday, January 23, 2018.

The committee is headed by Gbarpolu County Rep. Kanie A. Wesso and Co-chaired by Representative Rustonly Suacoco Dennis of Montserrado County District #4. Rivercess County District#1 Representative, Rosanna G. D. H. Schaack is secretary general for the committee.

Other members include Rep. Samuel Enders of Montserrado County District# 6, Rep. Acarous M. Gray of Montserrado County #8, Maryland County District#3, Representative Isaac Roland of Margibi County District#5, Representative Clarence G. Garr and Lofa County District#2 Representative Julie F. Wiah.

Meanwhile, Nimba County District#6 Representative Dorwohn Twain Gleekia, is calling on Speaker Chambers to improve electricity at the Capitol, including air conditioner facilities to create conducive working environment for members of the 54th Legislature.

By Bridgett Milton-Editing by Jonathan Browne

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=2] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=3] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=4] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=5] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=6]
Back to top button