[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

Politics News

Weah’s ax falls at NEC

-Korkoya, others sacked

President George Manneh Weah has appointed a new chair for the National Elections Commission, including a fresh team of commissioners, replacing Cllr. Jerome George Korkoya and his entire Board of Commissioners.
According to the Executive Mansion, the President took the decision Saturday, March 21, with additional nominations in government.

The nominations are however subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.
Below is full list of nominees from the President as released by the Executive Mansion:

National Election Commission:
Cllr. A. Ndubusi Nwabudike Chairman
Davidetta Browne Lansanah Co-Chairman
Cllr. Ernestine Morgan-Awar Commissioner
Floyd Sayor Commissioner
Barsee Kpankgpa Commissioner
Josephine Kou Gaye Commissioner
Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission:
Cllr. Edward K. Martin Executive Chairperson
National Bureau of Concessions:
Cllr. Edwin Dennis Executive Director
Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation:
Macarthur Hilltop Deputy Managing Director General/Technical Service

Ministry of Finance & Developement Planning:
James D.Sao Assistant Minister
Macroeconomic Policy

Central Agricultural Research Institute (CARI)
Minister of Agriculture: Chair/Statutory Member
John P. Chea Member

Liberia Telecommunication Corporation (LITELCO)
Minister of Post & Telecommunication Statutory Member

National Public Health Institute of Liberia
Dr. Mosoka Fallah Director General

National Food Assistance Agency
Ballah Herbelt Deputy Director/Administrator

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

Governance Commission
George Howe Commissioner

Liberia National Fire Service
Mark Dolo Deputy Director/Operations

Ministry of Posts & Telecommunications:
Joseph Mike Gonlehtuo

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=2] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=3] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=4] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=5] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=6]
Back to top button