[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]


Wesley, Bility, Others For FA Elections

For its upcoming elections at the extra-ordinary congress set for March 20 this year, the Secretariat of the Liberia Football Association yesterday released the names of candidates it qualified,. in keeping with the FA’s revised statue. After receiving and scrutinizing their applications, proposals and nominations, the FA qualified incumbent, Izetta Wesley and business man Musa Bility for the position of President.


Other qualified candidates for the position vice President for Administration include, Pennoh Bestman, Garmondeh Karnga, Sekou W. Konneh and Musa Shannon. The FA Secretariat also qualified as candidates for Vice President for Operation, Adolph Lawrence, Joseph Farkollie and Alfred C. Sayon.

Bishop John Allen Klayee, Moses G. Dargba, Alvin J. Wright and Fautinus S. Doe will also be contesting as candidates for two seats on the executive committee member premier division. Others also vying as Executive Committee members first division are Myers M. Beteah, Samuel Y. Karn, Anthony Y. Beh, and Ansu V.S. Dulleh, while the position of executive committee member two seats second division will be contested for by Ben Fredericks, Ebenezer Barclay and Daniel C. Forepaw.

Wallace Weiah, S. Mathew P. Smith, D. Sheba Brown and Peegee M. Wright were all qualified to contest the positions of executive committee member women football, Varsity, BASAAL and LONA respectively. Candidates who did not meet the election guidelines in keeping with the FA revised statue are Presidential Aspirant George Wah Williams and Washington Blay.

Charles Umehai, Jallah D. Corvah, Mohammed L. Kromah, Roney Wilson, Ousman Tall, Joseph G. Mendeh, Tugbeh C. Tugbeh, Mayson C. Goe, Abayomie O. Caulcrick, Uriah Glaygbo and Rochell D. Woodson were all disqualified to contest various positions in the FA elections.

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=2] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=3] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=4] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=5] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=6]
Back to top button