Below the Header Ad
Politics News

Additional Appointments In Government

Above Article Ad

The New Dawn Liberia The New Dawn LiberiaPresident Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government, especially affecting the Ministry of Internal Affairs local government structures.

According to an Executive Mansion release, the appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.

Those appointed at the Ministry of Internal Affairs are Mrs. Lomeh Roberts, Commissioner of Dixville Township, replacing Ms. Annie Dillon, Mrs. Miatta H. Flowers, Commissioner of Virginia Township, replacing Ms. Musu Marshall and Mr. Sampson J. Nyan, Commissioner of the Township of West Point, replacing Ms. Miatta Flowers.

Others appointed are the Rev. Clarrisa J. Robertson, Commissioner of Caldwell Township,

replacing the Rev. Alexine Howard,

Mrs. Alveria Morris Raynes, Commissioner of Clay Ashland City, Montserrado County.

President Sirleaf also appointed  Madam Caroline M. Momoh as City Mayor, Kolba City in Lofa County and Dehe Paye as District Commissioner of Kpanta District in Bong County.

Related Articles

Back to top button